News & Annoucements

Otakon 2021 Membership Transfer Confirmations

Our registration provider Showclix has processed through the membership transfers for everyone that chose to have their membership from 2020 transferred to 2021. Confirmation emails have been sent to the email used for your membership.

We were notified by ShowClix that some folks who requested refunded memberships from 2020 received a 2021 confirmation email in error. ShowClix has been sending messages to affected individuals to let them know of the mistake. If anyone believes that they should still have memberships for 2021 please follow up with ShowClix,

Otakon.Online Schedule Now Available

With Otakon.Online fast approaching, the programming schedule is now available on the Otakon.Online website!  With over 45 hours of content accross 6 channels, we have aimed to provide an event that conveys the spirt of Otakon in this new online format.

The Otakon.Online schedule can be found here for all six channels content.  Events will kick off with Opening Ceremonies at 9:45 am eastern time and the day will wrap up with our Closing Ceremonies at 05:45 PM eastern time.

As a part of Otakon.Online, variety of workshops will presented during the day where you can learn to do yoga, …

Otakon Online and Call for Presentations

While we still sad we won't be able to see everyone in person for Otakon this year, we are working hard to bring a little bit of that Otakon magic to you all in the form of Otakon.Online!  We'll be streaming live on Saturday, August 1st, 2020!

This will be a full day of interviews, panels, builder workshops, music, and gaming events across multiple channels.  We'll have special appearances from some of our guests who were scheduled to be with us in DC this year, and we'll have lots oppurtunities for you to participate as well!

We've re-opend submissions for …

Special Announcement: June 8th, 2021

For more than 25 years, Otakorp, Inc. has strived to create a safe space for the diverse otaku community.

Otakorp, Inc. has and will continue to stand against racial injustice and prejudice. We will continue and strengthen our commitment to support our black members, volunteers, leaders, artists, creators, and friends. Not just today, but every day.

We will work harder to make sure our commitments to the community are matched by our actions.

Black lives matter.